[MEI-L] MEI Board Meeting, 15 January 2019

Andrew Hankinson andrew.hankinson at bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Wed Jan 16 12:47:35 CET 2019

Dear MEI Community,

Last night, 15 January, the MEI Board met for the first time in 2019. We welcomed Elsa De Luca as a new member to the board, and welcomed back Ichiro Fujinaga and Benjamin W. Bohl to serve another term. We are delighted to have such a diversity of backgrounds and experiences on our board, from music encoding pioneers, to technical experts, to world-class leaders in music scholarship of all eras. 

At the meeting we arrived at consensus for the following roles over the next year:

Administrative Chair: Andrew Hankinson
Technical Co-chairs: Johannes Kepper, Benjamin W. Bohl

We will be posting the minutes of the meeting to the website in the next few days.

In the coming year, we will be focusing our efforts on making MEI more accessible to wider audiences. This will include updating and improving our documentation, more tutorials and training materials, and updated information on our website. 

Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Perry for his long-term service to the Board. For over 20 years Perry has worked tirelessly on MEI. Thank you, again, Perry -- we are truly humbled by your persistence and your accomplishments, and I hope we can continue to carry on your vision faithfully.

I look forward to our next year together,


More information about the mei-l mailing list